This past Sunday was a pretty normal Sunday for our family. We always have church (now 1-4 pm) and then all my siblings who live nearby come over for Sunday dinner and festivities. Well, this last Sunday, January 11, 2009, we had Ward Conference from 2-5 for church. Before we left for church someone put my doggy, Sadie, out onto her side yard area....we aren't going to point any fingers *cough* MOM! *cough* buuutttt.....when i got home and got into my pj's after church, i went to get Sadie to feed her and she was no where to be found. Let's just say i freaked out a little. I was very distraught....and for those of you who have pets you love (and have seen Marley & Me-which made you love them even more) you know this very sickening feeling when they are lost. So apparently either the side gate hadn't been latched all the way or wasn't shut at all? who knows? but point being is Sadie was gone. The sun was almost completely down by this point and i ran out of my house, tears very much flowing at this point, frantically on the search. (My dad later yelled at me because i left without shoes on, no flashlight, and no cell phone.) Luckily my neighbor had seen a Lost Dog sign and knew it was a black lab, so after searching for the lady who found her, finding a working phone number to contact her, and getting her address, my dad drove me to her house and we picked up my "Lil poopy". I never felt more joy to see that darn block head of my dog than at that exact moment. Anyways, that is the drama of my Sunday....here are some pictures of my amazing doggy! Sadie is almost 7 years old and i have had her since she was 8 weeks old. She has little gray hairs on her chin now (i know-so sad!) but she still acts like a puppy!
needless to say....she got a new dogtag the very next day! :)

3 comments:
I'm glad you found her!!! :)
so id like to say that the picture of her licking your face is very adorable besides the fact that i get a teeny bit grossed out by it :p
but its still cute haha
[:
haha lauren yyour too funnayyy. :) and i thought atleast SOMEONE was going to point out the fact that i have a towel on my head...hahaha
Post a Comment